Aevolo Cycling

Coming off a highly successful inaugural year, Aevolo has boosted the size of its roster to 12 riders for the 2018 season. Seven riders have re-signed, while five riders will don the green and gold Aevolo colors for the first time.

The combined palmares of the incoming riders include several national titles in an assortment of cycling disciplines. Islas is Mexican national junior champion in both the time trial and road race, Boots owns a national junior road title (15-16 category) and Stephenson is junior cyclocross national champion.

Among the returning riders is powerhouse Gage Hecht, who took a win at Redlands Classic and close second in the road race at this year’s U23 national championships. Hecht will be joined by Luis Villalobos, winner of the best young rider competition at Cascade Classic and Michael Hernandez, fourth on stage 2 of the 2017 Tour of Alberta. U23 cyclocross champion Lance Haidet, Jason Saltzman, Tyler Stites and Laurent Gervais have also signed with Aevolo for another year, rounding out a tough, cohesive young squad.


Kenny BOOTS -

Laurent GERVAIS -

Lance HAIDET -

Gage HECHT -


Alex HOEHN -

Fernando ISLAS -

Nick MCKEY -



Tyler STITES -


Aevolo team previewTeam Video

Lance Haidet ProfileLance Haidet

Jason Saltzman ProfileJason Saltman

Denzel Stephenson ProfileDenzel Stephenson

Alex Hoehn ProfileAlex Hoehn